# Minutes of the Annual meeting of Licensing Committee held on 12<sup>th</sup> May 2010 from 7:27 pm to 7:28 pm

#### Present:

Andrew Brock\* Clive Chapman\* Ian Dixon Mrs Kathleen Dumbovic\* Bernard Gillbard Paddy Henry Chris Hersey Mrs. Jane Keel Graham Knight Mrs. Jacqui Landriani

Gary Marsh Susan Ng Peter Reed Robert Salisbury Julian Thorpe

\* Absent

#### 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor Julian Thorpe nominated Councillor Chris Hersey as Chairman of the Committee for the 2010/11 Council year.

## RESOLVED

That Councillor Chris Hersey be elected Chairman of the Committee for the 2010/11 Council year.

# 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor Chris Hersey nominated Councillor Julian Thorpe as Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2010/11 Council year.

### RESOLVED

That Councillor Julian Thorpe be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2010/11 Council year.

Chairman.